The Arts

Halo. Ego.

This popular song has been said to really be speaking of the ascension to and acceptance of the higher self, or alter ego, rather than what the video portrays on the surface. The meaning can be perceived in various aspects of trust, faith, and self realization but has also been interpreted by some as words of devotion to, acceptance of, or possession by “the light bringer” for power.

It has also been said the corset Sasha Fierce (Beyonce’s alter ego) wears, depicts Baphomet. This corset, as well as a similar glove also appeared in the 1992 video Too Funky.

Lyrics.

Remember those walls I built
Well, baby they’re tumbling down
And they didn’t even put up a fight
They didn’t even make up a sound

I found a way to let you in
But I never really had a doubt
Standing in the light of your halo
I got my angel now

It’s like I’ve been awakened
Every rule I had you breakin’
It’s the risk that I’m takin’
I ain’t never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo

Hit me like a ray of sun
Burning through my darkest night
You’re the only one that I want
Think I’m addicted to your light

I swore I’d never fall again
But this don’t even feel like falling
Gravity can’t forget
To pull me back to the ground again

Feels like I’ve been awakened
Every rule I had you breakin’
The risk that I’m takin’
I’m never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo

(repeat)
Halo, halo

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo

(repeat)

Read about Halo’s on Symbolic Living forum here.

Single Ladies Request


5 thoughts on “Halo. Ego.

  1. Copy Pasted from my esoteric forum blog
    ____________________________
    I see so much symbolism in Single Ladies, so many cleaver subliminals as well. I’ve played it at very slow speed and found there to be tracks going at a fast speed barely audible. Also, when playing it backwards I see there is some content put in there. It almost sounds like Rihanna when played backwards to be honest.

    But when played backwards I was surprised how audible some phrases were, like “so this is why I’m going to get a divorce” and stuff like that, there is also subliminal pro war/ racism inside too. Sasha, is protector of man, so this naturally leads me to think of dog. This song is meant to anger people at a subconscious level, the hook parts of the song have subliminal profanities backwards, profanities stimulate the mind and provoke raw reactions, which make the song addictive and more emotional.

    Listening to this song gives me a lot of insight into different modes of subliminal messages. Also, the video choreography is amazing how it ties into the music. The music uses a rhythm of going left to right left to right. The theme of the video is an imbalanced sexuality of Sasha because betrayal. Her left arm is maimed and has metal protection, meaning she is not nurturing or motherly at all, but rather her right side active, free to make own decisions rather than deal with existing circumstance is empowered. Many times backward in the song “whore” in a seductive manner is heard.

    The song’s and dance moves are so sexual in nature, it’s just ridiculous, it’s basically trying to evoke emotions of someone that is being cheated on or seeing someone they like with another partner, all while putting into subliminal suggestion for anti-islamic attitudes and beyonce even looks like she has her face to resemble Bin Laden in certain parts of the video.

    What happens is this, they get a really good hit going to go through, I mean these guys know it’s going to be a hit, because they have all the psychology worked out, they know what makes a good song and makes something viral and addicting to listen to. So then they go on the secret entertainment propaganda market, and the producer gets funds from different propaganda industry pushers. The CIA probably has people in the business or rather private investors that get bank from the war, pay the producer to slip in some anti Islam stuff.

    I’ll give a more detailed account in a thread later.

    Like

  2. I see in the picture the breastplate, which symbolizes protection obviously, as well as integrity, truth, innocence. He has her heart protected, as well as her breasts. She is not nurturing necessarily. People say her makeup is acknowledging Egyptian diety, you should know which one :P.

    The one with the triangle is interesting could be symbolic of some kabala teaching. The red coming out of the chakra could be symbolic of something. Also upside down the triangle appears as a pyramid, that has aura and shooting energy upward. Who knows…

    Now that I look again I see her hands on her head, she is clearing her spirit, by shielding her heart and preserving her innocence. Her right hand is innocent to, she is passive and with honesty in her mind.

    Her hands downward toward the earth, her earthly physical circumstance, she is conquering somehow through some working being symbolized by the triangle and the red dash. The triangle Hod, Netzach the two breasts, and Yesod her belly button or sacral. But I’m not sure if this is conquering the Malkuth, or Malkuth has shot through this triangle to Tiferet. Malkuth Tiferet seems like a very emotional connection. Malkuth from wiki:This sephirah has as a symbol the Bride which relates to the sphere of Tipheret, symbolized by the Bridegroom.

    The photo with the motorcycle, is very fascinating filled with symbolism. First of all her thighs and lower abdomen are blackened out by a shadow X, also notice the X that goes up left to right is much darker, and symbolic of something. It reminds me of coat of arms or other heraldic art. Or it could just be symbolizing a feature of the Sefirot, the X intersection.

    Her hands are mid level, symbolism her emotion center perhaps, it is the qi, the medium between spirit/mind and physical/essence, although it would be higher in her body from what I understand.

    I see a Red triangle pointing down engulfing a dark Blue circle going up, and there is some reaction taking place. The brightest part of the reaction is over her heart, this is similar to star of david art you’ll see else where. I think I see a winged figure at the top of the motorcycle, which has symbolism, I’d associate freedom or conquering our own bondage with this.

    What the symbolism of the strings going down on the left and right I don’t know, I see that her left is longer than the right. It may symbolize a whip, and pain either that or whipping the lower self, the vehicle(motorcycle) into action. Again qabala referencing, the two mirrors going to the circle in the chest can represent a triangle. Perhaps Tiferet to Binah and Hokhmah, which according to some represent hemispheres left and right of the brain, who knows. The manner in which they are oriented also plays an importance, one is a mirror of the mind and the other is the mirror of heaven.

    Within the song Halo when playing it backwards the Halo part of the song, says “what you see?” “Holly, Holly, ” “,…” “What you” “Holly, Holly”

    Holly is symbolic in Druidism and Paganism. Holly of America is the whitest tree I heard. Hollywood some say is used to describe the cross. White. What you see? White. Who knows… There is less content backwards in this song than Single Ladies, Single Ladies pretty much was a coherent song by played backwards. Although is potentially some Hebrew inserted in backward, I will have to study it more.

    Halo makes me wonder about music theory, as the organ effects they use resonate strongly in the body, I can almost feel regions of my body are emphasized with certain notes of the synth organ effect.

    Good stuff.

    Like

  3. i think stuff like that is very interesting but when you think about the music industry is where you get most of your thoughts and feelings about things that happen in your reall life so the people that support illuminati thats in the music industry is basically sending you messsages threw there songs and the more you feed into them like sing them and praise that artist the more your heart and soul is turned to them see they turning you into one of them slowly but you dont even know it you sitting there feeding into there world without even verifying it in many of these songs today its about devil worship if you listen to em carefully and fully understand them you would know

    Like

Leave a Reply

